About The Funk Soul Brother

Image

Kicking off your Saturday evening spinning a freestyle selection of soulful beats, rhythms and grooves.

From vintage funk, soul, hip hop, and boom bap, to new fresh electronic beats, old skool beats, and of course all things funky.

Spinning a selection of the latest hip hop, funk and soul releases for the week, including new 45’s from Kelis, with the US artists first new release in 7 years, Arrested Development with new single collaborating with the legendary Big Daddy Kane, Fijian-Australian rapper Jesswar Sydney’s Milan Ring, new single fresh of the debut album “Gela” from Baker Boy.  Plus a host of new releases from Pouya and Denzel Curry, Bristol based Mr Fantastic, Ash The Author, Squid The Kid, iLUMiNATiVE, Nehi & Eveready, Cam Wallace, and Western Sydney’s @ChillCheney plus much more.

Plus tunes from Jon Batiste, Method Man, Gangstarr, Mary J. Blige, Labrinth, Tinie Tempah, Skepta, and more tunes from Nightmares on Wax’s forthcoming album release.

Returning to the show is the essential mix, with a selection tunes from  breakbeat revivalist LONE, Australian producer and DJ Moktar ,  Los Angeles-based DJ and producer Wheez-ie, Brisbane based producer “Golden Vessel”, and to top it off Brand new single from the Berlin-based producer Logic1000.

Come and join me DJ Swanrock on the mic, from 8pm tonight on Sydney’s 2RRR 88.5FM.

 

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCx_WqKJme6ClHx932X-LSXA

Spotify: https://tinyurl.com/44c9tf7r

Mixcloud: https://tinyurl.com/y8tzlykv

Instagram: https://tinyurl.com/yd63qb4y

Facebook: https://tinyurl.com/42dk5bby

Linktree: https://linktr.ee/djswanrock

 

AEST: SAT 8PM – 10PM

UK: SAT 10AM – 12PM

US ET: SAT 5AM – 7AM

Listen live on 2rrr.org.au

Listen live on TuneIn Radio – http://tun.in/sevN7

Check out last week’s show which is now available to stream online …


View Program Playlist